Press Releases

Notes to the Editor

  1. Formally Appleby Borough Council, Appleby-in-Westmorland Town Council was formed in 1974 following local government reorganisation.
  2. Cllr Hayes is the Mayor and Cllr Stephenson Deputy Mayor.
  3. The Council meets monthly.  For Council meeting dates please go to:
  4. The Council structure currently has five committees and one working party. Committees: Finance; Planning & General Purpose; Property; Staffing and Appeals.
  5. Contact: Sue Gilbertson, Town Clerk in the first instance.
    Address: Appleby Town Council, Moot Hall, Boroughgate, Appleby in Westmorland, Cumbria CA16 6YB

Telephone: 017683 51177 ext 3



Facebook: Appleby in Westmorland

Twitter: @applebycouncil

Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9am – 3pm