Appleby Town Clerk: Sue Gilbertson
017683 51177 // clerk@applebytown.org.uk 

Council Administration: Emma Simpson
017683 51177 // admin@applebytown.org.uk

Postal Correspondence:

Appleby Town Council
Moot Hall, Boroughgate
CA16 6YB


Office Hours: Mon-Fri 9am – 3.30pm

Press Release Information

Notes to the Editor

  1. Formerly Appleby Borough Council, Appleby-in-Westmorland Town Council was formed in 1974 following local government reorganisation.
  2. Cllr Pamela Davidson is the Mayor, and Cllr Duncan Curley is the Deputy.
  3. The Council meets monthly.
  4. The Council structure currently has five committees. Committees: Finance; Planning & General Purpose; Property; Staffing and Appeals.
  5. Contact: Sue Gilbertson, Town Clerk in the first instance.